Photos of the Long Island Sound

About Us

Staff Contacts

Mark Tedesco, EPA Long Island

Sound Office Director

US Environmental Protection Agency
203-977-1541
tedesco.mark@epa.gov

Matt Lyman, Environmental Analyst

CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
860-424-3158
matthew.lyman@po.state.ct.us

Anna Weshner-Dunning, NY

Outreach Coordinator

NY Sea Grant
631-632-8730
amw392@cornell.edu

Robert Burg, Communications Coordinator

New England Interstate Water Pollution Control Commission
203-977-1541
rburg@longislandsoundstudy.net

Cassandra Bauer, NY Coordinator

NYS Department of Environmental Conservation
631-444-0474
cassandra.bauer@dec.ny.gov

Victoria O’Neill, NY Habitat

Restoration & Stewardship Coordinator

New England Interstate Water Pollution Control Commission
631-444-0441
victoria.oneill@dec.ny.gov

James Ammerman, Long Island  Sound Science Coordinator

New England Interstate Water Pollution Control Commission
203-977-1541
james.ammerman@longislandsound study.net

Mark  Parker, CT Coordinator

CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
860-424-3276
mark.parker@po.state.ct.us

Judy Preston, CT Outreach Coordinator

CT Sea Grant
860-405-9303
judy.preston@uconn.edu

Harry Yamalis, CT Habitat Restoration Coordinator

CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
860-424-3620
harry.yamalis@ct.gov

Subscribe to receive our e-newsletter, Sound Bytes by providing your email address. Interested in a free copy of our print newsletter, Sound Update? Then also provide your home/company/school address.