

# **Citizens Advisory Committee**

of the Long Island Sound Study · www.longislandsoundstudy.net

#### Long Island Sound Study Citizens Advisory Committee:

#### **Connecticut Co-chair:**

Holly Drinkuth holly.drinkuth@tnc.org

#### New York Co-chair:

Nancy Seligson nancy.seligson@gmail.com

#### Secretary:

Martin Garrell garrell@adelphi.edu

#### Committee members:

Adelphi University

Audubon New York

Coalition to Save Hempstead Harbor

CT Association of Conservation Districts

Darien Advisory Commission

on Coastal Waters

Earthplace/Harbor Watch

Eastern CT Conservation District

Friends of the Bay

Hempstead Harbor Protection Committee

Joel Rinebold LLC

Manhasset Bay Protection Committee

Menunkatuck Audubon Society

Milford Harbor Marina

NY League of Conservation Voters

**Project Oceanology** 

Revitalize Our Waterways

Save the Sound

Setauket Harbor Task Force

SoundWaters, Inc.

The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk

The Nature Conservancy

The Sound School Regional Vocational

Aquaculture Center

The Whaling Museum and Education

Center at Cold Spring Harbor

Town of Groton

Town of Mamaroneck

Town of North Hempstead

Westchester County,

Dept. of Sustainability

## Policy Subcommittee:

Adrienne Esposito, Citizen's Campaign for the Environment

Bill Lucey, Save the Sound

### STAC Liaisons to CAC:

Maria Tzortziou, City College of New York Jamie Vaudrey, University of Connecticut

The CAC meets quarterly on the second Thursday of March, June, September, and December at alternating locations in New York and Connecticut. Meetings are open to the public.

# Long Island Sound Study Citizens Advisory Committee March 9, 2023 Meeting Agenda

9:00am	Welcome Roll Call Celebrating FY23 Funding Increase! Membership Updates	Nancy Seligson, NY Co-Chair; Holly Drinkuth CT co-chair
9:10am	Progress and Reports  LISS Budget Update  WG Coordination Progress  New COE Work Group  (Q&A at the End or Chat)	Mark Tedesco, Evelyn Spencer, EPA; Lillit Genovesi, Jimena Perez-Viscasillas, NYSG
9:50am	Presentation: LISS Name Change (Poll)	Robert Burg; NEIWPCC
10:10am	Policy Subcommittee Update	Adrienne Esposito, Citizens Campaign for the Environment; Bill Lucey, Save the Sound
10:40am	Stretch Break	All
10:50am	CAC Survey Results and Environmental Justice Discussion  CAC Survey Results  EJ Overview  Break Out Rooms  Share out and discussion	Nancy Seligson, NY Co-Chair; Holly Drinkuth CT co-chair Bessie Wright, EPA; Jimena Perez-Viscasillas, NYSG
12:30pm	Adjourn	