Management Committee


The Management Committee is comprised of representatives of the Long Island Sound Study Management Conference, established by Congress in 1985 to develop a Comprehensive Conservation and Management Plan for restoring and protecting Long Island Sound. Management Committee members help develop the annual work plan for the Long Island Sound Study and oversee the implementation of CCMP goals and objectives.


See Events & Meetings web page for announcements of upcoming committee meetings for MC, STAC, CAC, and HRSWG.

Management Committee Members

  • Mark Tedesco, US Environmental Protection Agency, Long Island Sound Office, Chair
  • Rick Balla, EPA Region 2
  • Gregory Capobianco, NYS Department of State, Division of Coastal Resources
  • Tom Chapman, US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Mel Coté, EPA, New England Region
  • Sylvain De Guise, PhD, Connecticut Sea Grant College
  • Holly Drinkuth, The Nature Conservancy in Connecticut, CT Co-chair
  • Pamela Elardo, New York City Department of Environmental Protection
  • Nancy Ferlow,  US Department of Agriculture, Natural Resource Conservation Service Connecticut District
  • Jason Grear,  EPA Office of Research and Development, Atlantic Ecology Division
  • Susy King, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Darcy Lonsdale, PhD, Science and Technical Advisory Committee, NY Co-chair
  • Jonathan Morrison, US Geological Survey Connecticut District
  • James O’Donnell, PhD, Science and Technical Advisory Committee, CT Co-chair
  • Evelyn Powers, Interstate Environmental Commission
  • Todd Randall, US Army Corps of Engineers
  • Nancy Seligson, Citizens Advisory Committee, NY Co-chair
  • Rebecca Shuford, New York Sea Grant College
  • Julia Socrates, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation,  Division of Marine Resources
  • Susan Sullivan, NEIWPCC
  • Koon Tang, New York State Department of Environmental Protection
  • Phil Trowbridge, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
  • Gary Wikfors, PhD, National Marine Fisheries Service, NOAA Milford Laboratory

Please complete your newsletter signup.